Ain’t your granddaddy’s Zelda

Hey everybody, welcome to the official HoppedOnPop.com! Not much is gonna change really, except that for all practical purposes I own the domain name. There is one thing, but I’ll discuss that with you all as the ball drops on 2012.

Ganondorf was taking over Hyrule before it was cool. (Photo Credit: causeimdanjones)

I’m sorry, I saw this on DeviantArt and just couldn’t resist. I’ve always been intrigued by countercultures and subcultures like the hippies, the metalheads, goths, gamers, emo, hipsters, etc., even back when I was in high school. It’s culture, and what is this if not a pop culture blog? Anyway, go support the artist, he’s got cool stuff (and go check out the higher resolution version of this picture on the website, it’s much more impressive in its original dimensions). Alright, see you Friday!

One thought on “Ain’t your granddaddy’s Zelda

Comment Here: